Nov 30, 2021  
2017-2018 Academic Catalog 
2017-2018 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Clinical Laboratory Science

Campus Contact: Dr. Patricia Storlie, Biology Department

COOPERATING INSTITUTIONS: Medical Laboratory Science Programs: St. Luke’s Methodist Hospital, Cedar Rapids, Iowa; St. Luke’s Regional Medical Center, Sioux City, Iowa and Mercy College of Health Sciences, Des Moines, Iowa.

COURSE OF STUDY: Students complete three years (27 course credits) of liberal arts education, including all components of the Wartburg Plan of Essential Education except one writing intensive course, which is fulfilled by the year of professional study. Students apply to a cooperating institution or a school listed in the Medical Technologist’s Registry of the American Society of Clinical Pathologists. Upon acceptance, they complete a final year of professional study, qualifying them to receive the Bachelor of Arts degree from Wartburg.